Friday Favorites #2

I’m back again sharing some favorites from the past week! You can check out my favorites from my last Friday Favorites post here.

Untitled

<Effortless waves> 8 months ago, I decided to chop off my hair and I’ve never looked back. After years of long locks, I decided to trade dead ends for a fresh, sophisticated look. Short hair isn’t for everyone but if you’re feeling adventurous, this is the cheapest thing you can do to your hair for a new look :) I’ve been trimming it every month since then but transitioning to wanting to grow it out a little bit. Lately, I have loved wearing it in voluminous waves and I’m loving a messy, carefree look. For all of you who have natural texture in your hair, do you want to trade with me? I have to fake it with a curling iron but I’ve got it down to a 5 min routine, not bad. Stick straight hair is so last week.

Untitled

<Elephants as decor> Elephants have always been one of my favorite zoo animals to visit and when I got into room decor, elephants seemed to hold a special place in my heart and slowly I have accumulated more elephants around my room. These are my current favorite in terms of decor because they’re so unique and really well made. I picked up these elephants for only $6.99 at World Market but they were handmade in Rajasthan, India. How cute are they?!

IMG_0104 copy

<VS Sun-Kissed Tamarind & Marigold lotion> Not unlike your average girl, I have a slight hoarding problem when it comes to lotions. Between the impulse buys of yummy smelling lotions every time I go to a mall and receiving lotion after lotion as gifts, I have a decent sized collection. This summer I’ve been really good at consistently using lotions in a rotation but the past week or so I have been reaching for this lotion from Victoria’s Secret from their last major sale. I have the matching scrub in my shower and the scent is perfect for summer. The lotion isn’t as fast absorbing as the lotions I reach for during the day but I love keeping it by my bed and using it before going to sleep.

<The Mindy Project> Late to discovering this gem, but I’m so glad I did. Mindy Kaling is beautiful, hilarious, and like a breath of fresh air in terms of television and leading actresses. I can’t remember the last time I saw an Indian female as the leading role in a show. This show is addicting and reminds me of New Girl which is another one of my favorites. I love the lightheartedness and let’s be real, Mindy’s sassiness is perfect. From one sassy soul to another, I feel like if I met Mindy and chatted with her, she would get me ;)

That’s a wrap for this week! I hope you all have a happy Friday and enjoy your weekend! Can I just say, how is it almost September?! I’m going to be wrapping up my full time internship and then immediately leaving for a trip which I can’t wait to share with you all! Now that I have my handy little Canon camera…there will be some fun stuff to share on the blog :)

Signature.jpg

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #2

  1. Hi Grace, I love your hair style, it’s so chic and elegant! And I’m glad you discovered Mindy’s Project, it’s one of my favorite! I agree with you she’s got all that sass but in a cool, quirky way :) – Lena

Leave some love

