Fitting Room Review: Loft 50% off Sale

Loft has a lot of simple, classic pieces and often has friendly sizing for petite figures. My favorite pair of dress pants comes from Loft and they fit like a glove. So when I saw that the sale section is an additional 50% off (still going on in stores and online!) I wanted to try to find some pants. Sadly, I didn’t end up with either of the pants that I tried on but there were many great deals so I still would like to share. Jean, from Extra Petite blog often does mini reviews on items that she’s tried on in the fitting room and they are helpful for those who are going to be ordering online. So this post is inspired by her :)

I’ve been going back and forth on whether or not I want to get boyfriend jeans and while I like the idea of them, every single pair I try on makes me feel frumpy. I have a pair of Citizens of Humanity jeans that have a slimmer boyfriend fit that will do, but every now and then I am tempted to get a slightly distressed pair. Below is Loft’s version. I tried size 25/0 and the waist was perfect but the rear felt a little loose. I do love how relaxed they look. After sale, they were around $23 – not bad at all.

Untitled

 

The other pair I tried on fit the exact opposite because they were skin tight. The fit is called the ‘Curvy skinny ankle zip’ with about 4 inches of zipper on each side. (Not very comfortable, but so cute.) Despite being so tight, the denim had a lot of stretch – almost like a jegging. This light wash would be fantastic for summer and spring I think but I do wish they were less tight. So pair #2 didn’t make it home with me. I also didn’t see a price tag on them but looking online, they are $54.99 then additional 50% off. Sizing wise, they run true to size for me – I tried on a 25/0 as well but the petite version so as to get a true ankle pant. How many times have I tried on ankle pants and they hit er, far past my ankle? Quite a few times – and my legs aren’t short. I’m just not very tall :)

Untitled

Here are a few other picks from the sale!

$44.99 + additional 50% off

$84.88 + additional 50% off

$39.99 + additional 50% off

I do have some more exciting purchases to share soon but it’s a little project that requires a little more work than usual so stay tuned!

Signature.jpg

One thought on “Fitting Room Review: Loft 50% off Sale

Leave some love

