Friday Favorites

The all too amazing Lauren Conrad writes a blog where she rounds up her favorite odds and ends every week to share! I might have a little girl crush on LC and I felt inspired today to share some of my favorites from this week. I’ve been so focused on working and I’m still organizing my apartment that at the end of this week, I’m feeling exhausted – but really, really happy. It’s the little things in life that can make you smile :)

So onto the favorites…here’s my assortment of beloved little treasures from the past week.

<Boxes as decor>

TedBaker

Yes, I love my fake flowers. You might remember them from my DIY mason jar post here. I’ve been doing a lot of decorating recently and have come to find that my slight hoarding issue when it comes to cute packaging (like this amazing lime green Ted Baker box that looks like a stamped package) make for wonderful storage AND decor. I have various Kate Spade boxes that are a close runner up – such cute colors and patterns.

<Hats hats hats>

Hat

After 20 years of refusing to wear a hat, I’ve suddenly found Β that I actually love hats and am growing a mini collection. This straw fedora-style hat from Forever 21 is something that I wore even on a cloudy day this week. Long story short, I almost bought this $15 hat’s twin from J.Crew a few weeks ago but I opted for this one instead. Even though I love J.Crew and it was on sale for $25, this one felt like pretty good quality as far as straw hats go and this one has a bow, the twin did not. Bows > everything.

<Shower samples>

Keims

I’ve been trying this thing all week where I try to use a new sample beauty/skincare product each day. It’s scary to think I have that many samples that are just sitting around. This keims shampoo is AMAZING. It’s a gel that lathers nicely and smells heavenly. A mix of peppermint, nuts, and a hint of coconut make for a really ‘awakening’ shower. This Lush sample that I received was described to be like “a margarita for your skin”. It does smell like a margarita…but it’s also a great scrub. Super gentle on the skin and when the salt granules dissolve and get washed off, it leaves the skin feeling surprisingly moisturized.

Lastly, social media is always a favorite of mine obviously but this week especially I have “met” so many more bloggers and creative people on Instagram and WordPress. I’ve been sharing some more outfit posts on Instagram lately and today I received a lot more traffic than usual which was a nice surprise. Hi to any new followers who are reading this :)

Untitled

Follow along for a daily dose of Cupcakes & Creativity on Instagram :) @tinycupofcake

As I’m typing and getting distracted doing a million other things, I just noticed that it turned 12:01 so I just missed Friday – but I guess it’s okay :) I hope you all have a relaxing weekend, friends!

Signature.jpg

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

    • Hi Anna! Thanks for nominating me, it looks fun! I love your answers and have some things to add to my list..like that BB cream as I am always on the hunt!

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites #2 | Cupcakes and Creativity

Leave some love

