High Waisted Shorts

Shorts

CloseUp2

Hat

Full

{Banana Republic} top
{American Eagle Outfitters} shorts
{Nordstrom Rack} wedges
{Vintage} crossbody clutch
{Gifted from Shanghai} straw hat

I am not quite sold on the look of high waisted denim shorts, but these high waisted silky shorts are a different story. These breezy, comfortable shorts are more classic and I found them easier to pull off because they are less fitted than a denim pair would be. Would you believe me if I said they feel like pajamas? I ran a lot of errands and did some thrifting this day so I paired it with another comfortable piece and favorite, this Banana Republic sleeveless crochet top. I also sense a hat obsession growing. Stay tuned…there will be many hats purchased this summer I think.

Signature.jpg

P.S. If you haven’t noticed yet, I have my own domain finally! The first day that I made my blog live, I said that I would be registering my domain if I kept up with my weekly goal of at least one post. So here I am three months later! I’ve had so much fun blogging and have learned so many new skills already. As a reader, you are a large part of the motivation it takes sometimes to put hours into blogging. It’s not easy when you’re a student and have a job too! Thanks for all the support :)

 

10 thoughts on “High Waisted Shorts

  1. I love this outfit!! The shorts are gorgeous – I am always skeptical of denim shorts too but these silky ones look amazing! And that hat is so cute, I support your impending hat obsession!!

    Congratulations on the domain name!!!

    Mel. x

    http://melswanderlust.com

    • Thanks Mel! They are just too comfortable, I don’t think I ever want to wear a different pair of shorts again – haha! I’ll be sure to share the next hat I pick up :)

      Grace

  2. You look beautiful!! I love the pop of orange you added with the necklace :)
    thesartorialcoquette.com

Leave some love

