Wardrobe Staple: Gingham

Gingham is nothing new or especially interesting but it is a staple that makes for a timeless piece to have in anyone’s wardrobe. Even for a guy! The versatility with this piece is as good as a chambray button up. Dress it up or down – it will always make you look put together. I found this gem at a thrift store for only $4 recently and checked it off my wish list the same week I put it on there – score!

1

2

3

The lightweight fabric is perfect for spring and summer, layering underneath sweaters in the cooler months, and for that classic and effortless look of rolling up the sleeves. I rarely wear anything with sleeves without rolling them up, I love the laid back feel that it creates. To liven up the outfit a bit I threw on a red braided belt that’s a nice contrast to the shirt.

4

Forever 21 Gingham button up
Fossil braided leather belt
Zara skinny denim
Michael Kors rose gold Darci watch
Street vendor – Shanghai statement necklace
H&M bow earrings

Happy Monday! Thanks for stopping by,
Signature.jpg

4 thoughts on “Wardrobe Staple: Gingham

  1. Hi there! Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog :) I love your blog content and your pictures! If you like mine too, I’d love for us to follow each other on wordpress and on IG! Speaking of which.. I can’t seem to find you on Instagram! What is your username? Mine is @ceciljamesfashion I hope we can stay in touch!

Leave some love

